Samantha Willing

Samantha Willing is a most precious gift from God above. I met this amazing woman on the Ocean City, Maryland Summer Project, and from the first second I saw her I knew she would be my best friend! It’s funny because that’s actually something that we both say about each other.

 

She is also amazing for the simple fact that she allows me to photograph her, and use her as an amazing model! She’s gorgeous isn’t she, yea, God did a great job :). One thing I learned from Sam this summer is that you have to be willing to cut loose, and have fun. We both love to be loud, and laugh until we almost pee ourselves (although it usually ended in me actually peeing myself). Sam was my accountability partner from the beginning, even after we got official ones, Sam was still the one that I went to when I needed prayer, and accountability.

Sam and I were known as a notorious pair on project, people knew we were close, and that it would take more than a stick of dynamite to break us up. We were blessed from the beginning because we knew the Lord fully wanted us to be together. We were placed in the same life group (ATL METH… GET HIGH ON JESUS!), and in every activity we were put in the same group. It was so obvious, and beautiful. If we were around there was never a dull moment.

One major lesson that I learned from Sam was that I should never be ashamed to be myself. She showed me that within all my craziness, and weird antics that people would love me through it all. She constantly affirmed me, and I hope I did the same for her. I learned that I need to constantly listen for the Lord, and his plan, and in that I will surely be lead on the path of righteousness,and true freedom. That was another thing, Freedom, Sam would constantly be there, and listen, and not get annoyed when I would go on about freedom! In fact, she encouraged it! We would see something or hear something that reminded us of freedom, and both freak out in excitement. Of course my excitement was a little bit louder, but never the less Sam encouraged it.

We are also equally crazy! Sam and I would laugh until we cried almost everyday. One memory I will never forget was on our way to life group dinner one night. Our amazing life group decided that they wanted to go to Chipotle, so we packed up our cars and went. Sam and I of course chose to ride together. On our ride we talked, and at one point Sam asked me if I was excited to get my new car, and as she asked me that the fan on the air-vent fell into Sam’s hand. Sam looked at me in shock and we both just started laughing, and this literally went on for the rest of our ride, granted the whole ride is a max of 10 minutes, but never the less we died. Upon getting out of the car we told others, and none of them had the same reaction as us. It was partially then that we realized that the Lord really did plan out our friendship. People don’t, or won’t always understand us. We are literally a bunch of psychos, but I wouldn’t have that amazing girl any other way.

Sam is a serious blessing in my life, and I can’t thank God enough for her. She taught me so much this summer, and I hope I impacted her at least half as much as she impacted me. I can not wait till we are reunited, and I get to hug her, and sit with her, and laugh, cry, and even potentially pee ourselves.But never the less I love this girl, more then I could ever explain to you in a blog post.

Heavenly Father, I praise you for the amazing gift of Sam. Lord she is such a blessing in my life, and Lord I pray that she will fully see that gem that she is. You crafted her and made her amazing before the world even knew she was coming. I praise you for who she is, and for the woman that she is growing into daily. Lord I pray that she never stray from you, and that she always seek you first, and never walk away. Father she has a story that will impact millions I just pray that you give her the strength to share it relentlessly, and fearlessly. I pray that she impact the kingdom for you, and your good. Lord she is such a gift in my life, and I thank you for her. I can not wait till the day we are reunited and get to glorify you with our friendship. Lord I praise you because you   are so awesome, and the added bonus is you give me people like Sam to walk through life with. Lord I pray our friendship prevails the test of time, and that one day we will stand next to each other as we pass into new stages of our lives. But through it all Lord I simply thank you. Because you gave me Sam to love! 🙂 I say all these things in your son’s precious, and amazing name, Amen!

 

Leave a comment